top of page

INTERVIEW SERIES: YWAM Ministries.

INTERVIEW SERIES.

YWAM Kona Ministries.

Danielle Davis: Independent Ministries.

  • What is your name, age and hometown?

Danielle Davis; Grand Rapids, Michigan. 23 years old

  • What DTS did you do with YWAM and what was one highlight from it?

I did my DTS in Kona in 2012 with the Voice for the Voiceless DTS. I think one highlight from it was that I really got a heart for injustices and for people that can't speak for themselves to have a voice.

  • What is your current ministry with YWAM?

Well right now I am helping run the cafe on campus and so I think just doing that as well as we can with loving people as best as we can. I'm also working part time downtown so that's also my ministry; loving on the people that I work with and just trying to be a light to them. I also have a fashion blog that I recently started. I've always had a heart for the fashion industry and that arts and entertainment, so I started a blog to kind of be a creative outlet for that. I don't know if there's a specific way that I use it to reach out to Jesus. I think that maybe in the way that I write and say things can simply show Jesus just by being uplifting. I'm as well hoping to do pieces about the clothing industry and how it could be better and treat people better.

  • How would you advise someone in taking an independent ministry such as a blog, and use it either in missions or simply in sharing the love of Jesus.

Well I just think in anything that you do in life it's about loving Jesus and through that you're just showing the love of Jesus through anything you do. It doesn't have to be huge like on my blog everywhere saying, “Jesus is number 1”; I'm just loving the Lord and through that the overflow of loving people is going to come through that.

  • What would you say to someone that is interested in using something secular like fashion or acting, and using it to reach out to people and share Jesus with them.

Well I think that with all passions, whether its part of the secular world or going into the nations, it's just listening to the lord and living life with Him and loving people through that. I don't think it has to be something super complicated; I love fashion and acting and the Lord has put that on my heart, so He must want me to love those people. I'm going to be the best person that I'm called to be and I'm going to love people in everything that I do.

  • Can you talk about the NYC Fashion Week and the relationship that our ministry here in Kona has with New York and the organization Models for Christ.

CommTrans has partnered with Models for Christ ever since we started leading outreach teams to New York. We just go and volunteer at Fashion Week and just love on the people and models there and show them their worth by trying to speak identity into them. CommTrans sends teams to NY and they always volunteer in Fashion Week in some way.

http://dressed-daily.com/fashion


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page