top of page

Exciting update!

Hey all!

We are entering into our third week here in DTS and it is going amazing. We formed our outreach teams last week and I will be co-leading a team of four students to New York City! In finding out locations, the students heard the locations we would be sending teams to and had fifteen minutes to pray and ask the Lord where they were supposed to go. This is always such an exciting time because for some of the students it is the first time they attempt to listen and obey the voice of the Lord. I was so curious to see who would write down NY as their number one choice, as to many it can seem less exciting than the other locations we send teams to. To my surprise though, all four of my students put down NY as their first (and two, their only) choice! This was such an encouragement and answer to prayer to both Tylar (my co-leader) and myself, as we prayed for such clarity and confidence in our students hearts that NY was absolutely where they were supposed to go. It's so amazing to me how faithful the Lord is in every little thing. :)

As the school enters into our third week we are all getting into our schedules, and doing so with joy! Our schedule as a DTS is pretty full, amounting in over twelve hour days. We have lecture (class), prayer sets, corporate worship and gatherings, community outreach, family time, small groups, bible studies and more! Through all of the business though the Lord truly has been romancing my heart and allowing me to fall deeper in love with Him as I focus on leading others into that same love. I find things to do that bless my heart, like playing drums in prayer and corporate sets, holding and playing with my leader's baby Finnias,and getting some occasional much needed alone time. I will continue to send out updates as the school goes on and as outreach nears!

My NYC outreach team!

From the Left: Zach, Tristan, Tylar (my co-leader), Reigha, Mckenna, myself

Blessings!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page