top of page

Living in the will of God

We are a week (six days, actually) out from outreach. The past few months have flown by, and a lot has happened. I have seen myself face many of my biggest fears; and have seen God present through it all! I have also had some of the most amazing encounter and breakthrough with Jesus that I have ever had. I think that I am now starting to learn how to do normal life with Jesus at the center and have it not be so complicated for once.

I have desired consistency and stability in my life for so long and yet have always struggled to find it. I have seen more friends and family members come in and out of my life than I can count, and have definitely had my fair share of trial and tragedy. Through it all though I can see how God was pursuing me and yet how it was so hard for me to will myself to seek Him out for myself. The past two years though have been incredible and full of Jesus. I have seen Him work in my life and break down walls in my heart that I believed were cemented in place by various people and circumstances. My eyes have been opened to see that true relationship and friendship with my God is actually possible, and that He desires me far more than I could ever desire Him. I am constantly undone by the fact that the God of the Universe not only created me and loves me, but also wants me to be with Him FOREVER! I have an AMAZING Father! I'm so grateful that His love for me isn't dependant on my feelings or emotions; His love for me is UNCONDITIONAL!

So the past two and a half months have been pretty wild- in the best of ways. I have grown in passions, learned new skills and fallen more in love with Jesus every day. The Lord is teaching me how to walk with people in friendship and intentional discipleship with the only goal being to grow more in love and devotion for Him. I have been stepping out in more boldness and freedom in leadership and simply living for Jesus, and have seen the amazing outcome of what God can do with our simple, "yes". Learning how to lean into Jesus through all of the trials and struggles; whether self-doubt, fear, or homesickness has been so revealing the character of God to me: His good, caring and consistently comforting character. I feel like I am in an eternal hug with my best friend that only gets warmer and more secure and comfortable as time goes on.

As I prepare to lead this outreach to New York in just four short days, I couldn't be more excited. I feel like this is going to be a season of stepping into more boldness with no fear of man! Also, a season of growing in deep intimacy in the secret place with Jesus and a crazy heart desire forming to desire and thirst for the truth that is the Word of God. I am thrilled to be close to home obviously and to see my family, but mostly I am excited that I get to follow Jesus anywhere He calls me. I have come to realize over the past few years that the safest place to be is in the will of God! Whether that is in America, in Fiji, in a university or on the other side of the world; wherever God calls me is where I need and want to be. We are in a generation that can so easily be ruled by passivity and self-centerdness. It is time that we start running toward the cross and away from the ways of this world! I am honored that I get to call myself a child of God and that this gets to be my life.

My prayer for myself for this season is that God would activate me to be all that He has me to be! -Let me live completely abandoned to You and on fire for all to see!-


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page